TOWNSHIP OF HOPE WARREN COUNTY, NEW JERSEY REORGANIZATION JANUARY 5, 2021

4:00 PM, JANUARY 5, 2021 CALL MEETING TO ORDER FLAG SALUTE

OPEN PUBLIC MEETING STATEMENT READ BY THE TOWNSHIP CLERK

Under the provisions of the "Open Public Meetings Act", adequate notice of this meeting has been provided by publishing said notice in The Express Times Warren County edition and by posting notices in the Hope Post Office and on the Township bulletin boards.

ELECTRONIC MEETING STATEMENT

In addition, as a result of the State of Emergency issued by Governor Murphy, the Township has provided the pertinent information for residents to participate in, or listen to, this meeting via Zoom. The public will be muted for the meeting but will be able to participate by raising their hand with the use of the appropriate button to do so on their electronic device during the public session portion of the meeting. Questions may also be submitted to the Municipal Clerk by 4 PM up to one day **PRIOR** to the meeting to be read into the record. The public is obligated to disclose their full name, residence address and email address in any question/statement sent to the Municipal Clerk. Any question not meeting the above-described timeframe will be handled at the next available Township Committee meeting.

OATH OF OFFICE TERRY URFER 01/01/2021 TO 12/31/2023

BUSINESS:

Nomination for Mayor **The Clerk then turns the Chair over to the Mayor for the following Appointment** Nomination for Deputy Mayor

APPOINTMENTS: (CONSENT AGENDA)

Township Attorney: Michael Selvaggi, Esq. (Lavery, Selvaggi, Abromitis and Cohen, LLC)
Township Planner: Heyer, Gruel & Associates
Municipal Clerk: Robin L. Keggan, RMC 1/01/2020 to 12/31/2022
Deputy Clerk: Zondra L. Belstra 1/01/2021 to 12/31/2021
Affirmative Action Officer: Robin L. Keggan, RMC
Registrar: Robin L. Keggan, CMR 1/2020 to 12/2022
Deputy Registrar: Zondra L. Belstra, CMR 1/2020 to 12/2022

Liaisons for the Year 2021

Tax Collector: Stephen J. Lance, CTC, Tenured Tax Search Officer: Stephen J. Lance Deputy Tax Collector: Karen Lance

Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer: Kathleen Reinalda, CFO, Tenured **Qualified Purchasing Agent**: Kathleen Reinalda, QPA **Auditor/Accountant**: Anthony Ardito, Ardito and Company

Tax Assessor: Richard Motyka, CTA, Tenured

Secretary to the Local Board of Health: Robin L. Keggan, RMC **Chairman to the Local Board of Health**: John Kruk

Right to Know Coordinator: Robin L. Keggan, Zondra L. Belstra

Recycling Coordinator: Linda Gable

Zoning/Code Enforcement Officer: George Boesze Driveway Opening Official: George Boesze Township Engineer: Ted Rodman, PE (Rodman Associates) (3-year appointment through 12/31/22) Certified Public Works Manager: Ted Rodman, PE (Rodman Associates) Public Works Supervisor: Donald Whitmore

Dog Licensing Clerk: Robin L. Keggan

Emergency Management Coordinator: Timothy McDonough (1/03/2019-12/31/2021) **Deputy Emergency Mgt. Coordinator:** Donald Whitmore (1/03/2019-12/31/2021) **Deputy Emergency Mgt. Coordinator:** Lorrie Koonz (1/1/2021-12/31/2021) **911 Coordinator:** Timothy McDonough

Municipal Alliance Coordinator: Samantha Marotta

Events Coordinator: Brielle Walsh **Assistant to Events Coordinator**: Patricia Whitmore **Christmas Craft Market Coordinator**: Brielle Walsh

North Warren Municipal Court of Hope

Municipal Court Judge: William G. Mennen, Esq. Court Administrator: Carol Oleszyk (Acting) Deputy Court Administrator: Kayleigh R. Keggan Violation Clerks: Dawn Decker, Kayleigh R. Keggan Municipal Court Recorder: Kayleigh R. Keggan Municipal Court Prosecutor: Richard A. Ralph, Esq. Alternate Municipal Court Prosecutor: TBD Municipal Public Defender: Doreen Neggia Alternate Municipal Court Defender: Scott Wilhelm, Esq.; John Caleca III, Esq.; Alex Morgan, Esq.

Secretary to the Various Boards: Planning Board: Alfia Schemm Board of Adjustment: Alfia Schemm Environmental Commission: Robin Keggan Historic Preservation Commission: Dawn Decker

Board Appointments

Planning Board: Class I Mayor Timothy McDonough (exp. 12/21) Class II John Koonz (exp. 12/21) Class III Terry Urfer (exp. 12/21) Brad Bartow (filling Neil Rosenberg's unexpired term) (exp. 12/21) Donna Marie – PB Crossover (exp. 12/23) Matthew Koski – Alt #2 (exp. 12/22)

Board of Adjustment: (Committee Appointment) (4 year terms) Carol D'Ottavio (filling Brad Bartow's vacancy) (exp. 12/22) Chris Smith – Alternate #1 (exp. 12/21) Environmental Commission: Mayor's Appointment (3 year terms; exception of PB crossover) Monica Sobon (exp. 12/23) Donna Marie – PB Crossover (exp. 12/23) Patricia Maertens (exp. 12/23) EC Commission vacancy (exp. 12/23) Alternate #1 vacancy (exp. 12/22) Alternate #2 vacancy (exp. 12/21)

Historic Preservation Commission: Mayor's Appointment with Consent of the Committee Emily Brown (exp. 12/24) Kamil Rogowski (exp. 12/24) Lisa Iulo (exp. 12/24) Alternate #2 vacancy (exp. 12/22)

Ag Advisory Board

Richard Goodbody (exp. 12/23) Donna Maria (exp. 12/23)

RESOLUTIONS for 2021 (CONSENT AGENDA EXCEPTION 2021-16)

- 2021-01: Meeting Dates, Official Newspapers and Depositories of Hope Township
- 2021-02: Appointment of Zondra L. Belstra, Deputy Municipal Clerk and Deputy Registrar
- 2021-03: Public Agency Compliance Officer (Affirmative Action Officer), Robin L. Keggan
- 2021-04: Assessor and Municipal Attorney Authorized to file Tax Appeals
- 2021-05: Grace Period for Property Taxes and Interest on Delinquent Taxes
- 2021-06: Cash Management Plan
- 2021-07: Returned Check Charge
- 2021-08: Municipal Alliance Coordinator, Samantha Marotta
- 2021-09: Municipal Housing Liaison, Robin L. Keggan
- 2021-10: Authorized Fund Drives
- 2021-11: Primary Ambulance Services, Blairstown Ambulance
- 2021-12: 2020 Recycling Tonnage Grant
- 2021-13: Professional Services Municipal Auditor
- 2021-14: Professional Services Municipal Attorney
- 2021-15: Professional Services Municipal Planner

2021-16: Temporary Budget for 2020 (Motion, Second, Roll Call)

ORDINANCES First Reading

2021-01: Establish CAP Bank for 2021

Public

Adjournment