TOWNSHIP OF HOPE WARREN COUNTY, NEW JERSEY REORGANIZATION JANUARY 5, 2022

6:00 PM, JANUARY 5, 2022 CALL MEETING TO ORDER FLAG SALUTE

OPEN PUBLIC MEETING STATEMENT READ BY THE TOWNSHIP CLERK

Under the provisions of the "Open Public Meetings Act", adequate notice of this meeting has been provided by publishing said notice in The Express Times Warren County edition and by posting notices in the Hope Post Office and on the Township bulletin boards.

OATH OF OFFICE TIMOTHY MCDONOUGH 01/01/2022 TO 12/31/2024

BUSINESS:

Nomination for Mayor

The Clerk then turns the Chair over to the Mayor for the following Appointment Nomination for Deputy Mayor

RESOLUTIONS for 2022 (CONSENT AGENDA EXCEPTION 2022-16)

2022-01: Meeting Dates, Official Newspapers and Depositories of Hope Township

2022-02: Appointment of Zondra L. Belstra, Deputy Municipal Clerk and Deputy Registrar **2022-03:** Public Agency Compliance Officer (Affirmative Action Officer), Robin L. Keggan

2022-04: Assessor and Municipal Attorney Authorized to file Tax Appeals

2022-05: Grace Period for Property Taxes and Interest on Delinquent Taxes

2022-06: Cash Management Plan **2022-07:** Returned Check Charge

2022-08: Municipal Alliance Coordinator, Samantha Marotta

2022-09: Municipal Housing Liaison, Robin L. Keggan

2022-10: Authorized Fund Drives

2022-11: Primary Ambulance Services, Blairstown Ambulance

2022-12: 2022 Recycling Tonnage Grant

2022-13: Professional Services Municipal Auditor

2022-14: Professional Services Municipal Attorney

2022-15: Professional Services Municipal Planner

2022-16: Temporary Budget for 2022 (Motion, Second, Roll Call)

2022-17: Professional Services Township Engineer

ORDINANCES First Reading

2022-01: Establish CAP Bank for 2022

APPOINTMENTS: (CONSENT AGENDA)

Township Attorney: Michael Selvaggi, Esq. (Lavery, Selvaggi, Abromitis and Cohen, LLC)

Township Planner: Heyer, Gruel & Associates

Municipal Clerk: Robin L. Keggan, RMC 1/01/2020 to 12/31/2022

Deputy Clerk: Zondra L. Belstra 1/01/2022 to 12/31/2022

Affirmative Action Officer: Robin L. Keggan, RMC **Registrar**: Robin L. Keggan, CMR 1/2020 to 12/2022

Deputy Registrar: Zondra L. Belstra, Deputy CMR 1/2020 to 12/2022

Liaisons for the Year 2022

Tax Collector: Stephen J. Lance, CTC, Tenured

Tax Search Officer: Stephen J. Lance **Deputy Tax Collector**: Karen Lance

Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer: Kathleen Reinalda, CFO, Tenured

Qualified Purchasing Agent: Kathleen Reinalda, QPA **Auditor/Accountant**: Anthony Ardito, Ardito and Company

Tax Assessor: Richard Motyka, CTA, Tenured

Secretary to the Local Board of Health: Robin L. Keggan, RMC

Chairman to the Local Board of Health: John Kruk

Right to Know Coordinator: Robin L. Keggan, Zondra L. Belstra

Recycling Coordinator: Linda Gable

Zoning/Code Enforcement Officer: George Boesze

Driveway Opening Official: George Boesze

Township Engineer: French & Parrello (3-year appointment through 12/31/24) **Certified Public Works Manager:** Ted Rodman, PE (Rodman Associates)

Public Works Foreman: Donald Whitmore

Dog Licensing Clerk: Robin L. Keggan

Emergency Management Coordinator: Timothy McDonough (1/01/2022-12/31/2024) – 3 year term

Deputy Emergency Mgt. Coordinator: Donald Whitmore (1/01/2022-12/31/2022) **Deputy Emergency Mgt. Coordinator**: Lorrie Koonz (1/1/2022-12/31/2022)

911 Coordinator: Timothy McDonough

Municipal Alliance Coordinator: Mary Bermingham

Events Coordinator: Brielle Walsh

Assistant to Events Coordinator: Patricia Whitmore **Christmas Craft Market Coordinator**: Brielle Walsh

North Warren Municipal Court of Hope

Municipal Court Judge: William G. Mennen, Esq. (exp. 12/31/23) **Court Administrator**: Kayleigh R. Keggan (Acting) (exp. 3/24/2022)

Deputy Court Administrator: Carol Olyszek Violation Clerks: Dawn Decker, Kayleigh R. Keggan Municipal Court Recorder: Kayleigh R. Keggan Municipal Court Prosecutor: Richard A. Ralph, Esq. Alternate Municipal Court Prosecutor: John J. Caleca, III

Municipal Public Defender: Scott Wilhelm, Esq.

Alternate Municipal Public Defender: Doreen L. Neggia, Esq.; Alex Morgan, Esq.

Secretaries to the Various Boards:

Planning Board: Alfia Schemm
Board of Adjustment: Alfia Schemm
Environmental Commission: Robin Keggan
Historic Preservation Commission: Dawn Decker

Board Appointments

Planning Board:

Class I Mayor Timothy McDonough (exp. 12/22)

Class II John Koonz (exp. 12/22) Class III Terry Urfer (exp. 12/22)

Brad Bartow (exp. 12/25) Betsy Peterson (exp. 12/25)

Matthew Koski (Alt #1 exp. 12/23)

Board of Adjustment: (Committee Appointment) (4 year terms)

Gary Green (exp. 12/25) Tom Gabel (exp. 12/25)

Alternate #1 - vacant (exp. 12/23)

Alternate #2 – vacant (exp. 12/22)

Environmental Commission: Mayor's Appointment (3 year terms; exception of PB crossover)

Evan Rupff (exp. 12/24) John Lucas (exp. 12/24)

Ellen Benoist (exp. 12/24)

Raymond Ayers (Alt #2) (exp. 12/23)

Historic Preservation Commission: Mayor's Appointment with Consent of the Committee

Robert May (exp. 12/25)

Joshua Belvario (exp. 12/25)

Verity Fox (exp. 12/25)

Frank DiSalvo – Alt #1 (exp. 12/23)

Ag Advisory Board

Robert May (exp. 12/24)

Duane Copley (exp. 12/24)

Public

Adjournment