TOWNSHIP OF HOPE WARREN COUNTY, NEW JERSEY REORGANIZATION JANUARY 4, 2024

5:00 PM, JANUARY 4, 2024 CALL MEETING TO ORDER FLAG SALUTE OPEN PUBLIC MEETING STA

OPEN PUBLIC MEETING STATEMENT READ BY THE TOWNSHIP CLERK

Under the provisions of the "Open Public Meetings Act", adequate notice of this meeting has been provided by publishing said notice in The NJ Herald and the Express Times Warren County edition and by posting notice on the Township website.

OATH OF OFFICE Terry Urfer 01/01/2024 TO 12/31/2026

BUSINESS:

Nomination for Mayor

The Clerk then turns the Chair over to the Mayor for the following Appointment Nomination for Deputy Mayor

RESOLUTIONS for 2024 (CONSENT AGENDA EXCEPTION 2024-17)

- 2024-01: Meeting Dates, Official Newspapers and Depositories of Hope Township
- 2024-02: Appointment of Zondra L. Belstra, Deputy Municipal Clerk and Deputy Registrar
- 2024-03: Assessor and Municipal Attorney Authorized to File Tax Appeals
- 2024-04: Public Agency Compliance Officer (Affirmative Action Officer), Robin L. Keggan
- 2024-05: Grace Period for Property Taxes and Interest on Delinquent Taxes
- 2024-06: Cash Management Plan
- 2024-07: Returned Check Charge
- 2024-08: Municipal Housing Liaison, Robin L. Keggan
- 2024-09: Authorized Fund Drives
- 2024-10: Primary Ambulance Services, Blairstown Ambulance
- 2024-11: 2023 Recycling Tonnage Grant
- **2024-12:** Professional Services Municipal Auditor
- 2024-13: Professional Services Municipal Attorney
- 2024-14: Professional Services Municipal Planner
- 2024-15: Canceling Certain Property Tax Balances
- 2024-16: Municipal Alliance Coordinator, Mary Birmingham

2024-17: Temporary Budget for 2023 (Motion, Second, Roll Call)

ORDINANCES First Reading/Introduction **2024-01:** Establish CAP Bank for 2024

APPOINTMENTS: (CONSENT AGENDA)

Township Attorney: Michael Selvaggi, Esq. (Lavery, Selvaggi, Abromitis and Cohen, LLC)
Township Planner: Heyer, Gruel & Associates
Municipal Clerk/Registrar (Tenured): Robin L. Keggan, RMC 1/01/2023 to 12/31/2025
Deputy Clerk: Zondra L. Belstra 1/01/2024 to 12/31/2024

Affirmative Action Officer: Robin L. Keggan, RMC Deputy Registrar: Zondra L. Belstra, Deputy CMR 1/2024 to 12/2024

Liaisons for the Year 2024 (attached to this agenda)

Tax Collector: Stephen J. Lance, CTC, Tenured Tax Search Officer: Stephen J. Lance Deputy Tax Collector: Karen Lance

Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer: Kathleen Reinalda, CFO, Tenured **Qualified Purchasing Agent**: Kathleen Reinalda, QPA **Auditor/Accountant**: Anthony Ardito, Ardito and Company

Tax Assessor: Richard Motyka, CTA, Tenured

Secretary to the Local Board of Health: Robin L. Keggan, RMC Chairman to the Local Board of Health: John Kruk

Right to Know Coordinator: Robin L. Keggan, Zondra L. Belstra

Recycling Coordinator: Linda Gable

Zoning/Code Enforcement Officer: George Boesze Driveway Opening Official: George Boesze Township Engineer: French & Parrello (3-year appointment through 12/31/24) Certified Public Works Manager: Donald Whitmore Public Works Foreman: Donald Whitmore

Animal Control Officer/Humane Law Enforcement Officer (HLEO): Alan DeCarolis Deputy Animal Control Officer: Terry Urfer Dog Licensing Clerk: Robin L. Keggan

Emergency Management Coordinator: Timothy McDonough (1/01/2022-12/31/2024) – 3 year term **Deputy Emergency Mgt. Coordinator**: Donald Whitmore (1/01/2024-12/31/2024) **Deputy Emergency Mgt. Coordinator**: Lorrie Koonz (1/1/2024-12/31/2024) **911 Coordinator**: Timothy McDonough

Municipal Alliance Coordinator: TBD

Events Coordinator: Patricia Whitmore **Christmas Craft Market Coordinator**: Patricia Whitmore

North Warren Municipal Court of Hope

Municipal Court Judge: Charles Carro, Esq. (exp. 12/31/26) Court Administrator: Kayleigh R. Keggan (Acting) (exp. 3/24/2024) Interim Deputy Court Administrator: Carol Olyszek Violation Clerks: Kayleigh R. Keggan Municipal Court Recorder: Kayleigh R. Keggan Municipal Court Prosecutor: Richard A. Ralph, Esq. Alternate Municipal Court Prosecutor: John J. Caleca, III Municipal Public Defender: Scott Wilhelm, Esq. Alternate Municipal Public Defender: Doreen L. Neggia, Esq.

<u>Secretaries to the Various Boards</u>: <u>Planning Board (transitioning to Land Use Board early 2024)</u>: Interim Robin Keggan <u>Environmental Commission</u>: Robin Keggan Historic Preservation Commission: Robin Keggan

*Board Appointments (PB reorganizing until LUB is formed early 2024) **Planning Board:** Class I Mayor Timothy McDonough (exp. 12/24) John Koonz (exp. 12/24) Class II Terry Urfer (exp. 12/24) **Class III** Donna Marie (EC Crossover) (exp. 12/26) Matt Koski Alternate #1 (exp. 12/25) Environmental Commission: Mayor's Appointment (3 year terms; exception of PB crossover) Phyllis Strohmeyer (exp. 12/26) Monica Sobon (exp. 12/26) Margo Biblin (exp. 12/26) Donna Marie (exp. 12/26) - PB crossover Historic Preservation Commission: Mayor's Appointment with Consent of the Committee Emily Brown (exp. 12/27) Melissa Debiak (exp. 12/27) Kamil Belvario (exp. 12/27) Frank DiSalvo – Alt 2. (exp. 12/25) **Ag Advisory Board** Richard Goodbody (exp. 12/26) Donna Marie (exp. 12/26)

Public

Adjournment