MINUTES-MEETING HOPE TOWNSHIP ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSMENT OCTOBER 6, 2022

The monthly meeting of the Hope Township Zoning Board of Adjustment convened at 7:30 p.m., with the following Board Members present: Tom Gabel, Gary Green, Shawn Patton, Brian Kathenes, Anthony Lytle, and Steve Larena. Board Member Absent: Carol D'Ottavio

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Gabel and he led the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance. He announced that the meeting is being held under the provisions of the "Open Public Meetings Act"; adequate notice of the meeting has been provided to the Township's Official Newspaper.

Approval of Minutes:

Mr. Green made the motion to adopt the minutes of May 5, 2022. Motion seconded by Mr. Larena. Roll call vote in favor: Green, Patton, Larena, and Gabel. Abstaining: Kathenes and Lytle.

Memorializing Resolution:

#22-001 Grupo La Providencia, LLC, Block 3600, Lot 100-Completeness Mr. Green made the motion to adopt the resolution. Motion seconded by Mr. Larena. Roll call vote in favor: Green, Patton, Larena, and Gabel. Abstaining: Kathenes and Lytle.

Bills:

Dolan & Dolan

Re:	General	110.53
Re:	423 Hope/Liguori	208.01
Re:	Grupo La Providencia, LLC	862.26
French & Parrello		
Re:	Inn at Millrace	470.00
Re:	Inn at Millrace	240.00
Re:	Inn at Millrace	585.00
Re:	Grupo La Providencia, LLC	540.00
Re:	Grupo La Providencia, LLC	105.00

Mr. Larena made the motion to approve the vouchers. Motion seconded by Mr. Green. Roll call vote in favor: Green, Patton, Larena, Kathenes, Lytle, and Gabel.

Planning Board Report:

Mr. Larena provided a planning board update: the Matarazzo solar farm application and the recommended changes (change POP zone to Commercial Zone and moving the old Tramontin property into the POP/Commercial Zone) made to the Governing Body.

Other:

Mr. Gabel read Ms. Schemm's retirement letter and the Board thanked her for her years of service.

Open to the Public:

No public

Adjournment:

With there being no further business a motion was made and seconded to adjourn the meeting at 7:45 p.m. Voice vote in favor: Green, Patton, Larena, Kathenes, Lytle, and Gabel

Respectfully Submitted:

Alfia Schemm Board Secretary 11/30/22